District Information

Shelby County School Board Members

Board members of the Shelby County School System are elected and serve a term of 6 years. Regular board meetings are held on a monthly basis and are open to the public. Additional work sessions and meetings are held as needed. All dates of upcoming board meetings are announced at this website.

Meet the Board

Mr. A. Miller
Aubrey Miller
Board President

Email Mr. Miller

Peg Hill
Peg Hill
Board Vice President

Email Ms. Hill

Mr. Jimmy Bice
Jimmy Bice
Board Member

Email Mr. Bice

Jane Hampton
Jane Hampton
Board Member

Email Mrs. Hampton

Kevin Morris
Kevin Morris
Board Member

Email Mr. Morris

Contact a Board Member
  • Phone:  (205) 682-7047
  • Address:
    • 410 East College Street
    • P. O. Box 1910
    • Columbiana, AL 35051-1910
Board Administrative Secretary