After School Care Enrichment Classes Fall 2016-17

Contact instructor to register for class and any additional information.

  

Calera Elementary School

Enrichment at CAES
Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Tuesday 3:00-4:00 Karate http://www.hkakarate.com/  David Pope
205- 665-1992
Wednesday 3:15-4:00 Baton Flyer Dana Hawkins Gsell
205-540-4164
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Gymnastics
Flyer
Melissa Waid
205-283-6039
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Spanish for Kids iSpeak Kelley da Paz
205- 721-8876

Calera Intermediate

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Wednesday 4:30-5:15 Baton Flyer Dana Hawkins Gsell
205-540-4164
Tuesday 3:00-4:00 Spanish for Kids iSpeak Kelley da Paz
205- 721-8876
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Karate http://www.hkakarate.com/ David Pope
205- 665-1992
Thursday 2:45-4:00 Art Kristie Stith kstith@shelbyed.org

Calera High School

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Wednesday 5:30-7:00 Baton Flyer Dana Hawkins Gsell 205-540-4164

Chelsea Park Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Monday 3:00-4:30 Karate International Karate 205-856-2503
Monday 3:00-4:00 Chord Buddy Bailey Brothers Music 205-271-7827
Tuesday 3:15-4:30 Art Art/Clay aself@shelbyed.org
Tuesday 3:00-4:00 Guitar Lessons Bailey Brothers Music 205-271-7827
Wednesday 3:00-5:00 Baton Flyer Kelsey Crumpton
205-999-1053
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 Lego's Bricks for kidz Joy Wade
Thursday 3:15-6:15
(3 Classes)
Gymnastics Flyer Beth Butterworth
205-243-7174
Friday 3:00-4:30 Karate International Karate 205-856-2503

Elvin Hill Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Mon-Fri 3:00-6:00 Dance Dream Makers Dance Info
* Schedule
Kwoods@shelbyed.org
Jlespi@shelbyed.org 
Tuesday 2:45-4:00 Art Kristie Stith kstith@shelbyed.org

Forest Oak Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Monday 3:15-6:00 Gymnastics Miss Beth's Gymnastics Beth Butterworth
205-243-7174
Monday 4:00-5:00 Science Hands On Science Joe Ash
205-527-8298
Tuesday 3:15-5:45 Baton Flyer Kelsey Crumpton
205-999-1053
Tuesday 3:00-4:00 Lego's Bricks for kidz Joy Wade
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Tech-Know Kids Leigh McLemore & Carol Robbins Information lmclemore@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Chord Buddy Bailey Brothers Music 205-271-7827
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Guitar Lessons Bailey Brothers Music 205-271-7827
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Cheer Mallory Zimmerman malloryzimmerman@gmail.com
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Art Young Rembrandts Chris Robertson
205-943-1923
Friday 3:00-4:30 Karate International Karate 205-856-2503

Helena Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Monday 3:00-4:00 Gymnastics Melissa Waid Gymnastics Melissa Waid
205-283-6039
Monday 3:00-4:00 Lego's Bricks for kidz Joy Wade
Monday 3:00-4:00 Spanish for Kids iSpeak Kelley da Paz
205-721-8876
Wednesday & Friday 3:00-4:00 Karate International Karate 205-856-2503
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Art Young Rembrandts Chris Robertson
205-943-1923
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Baton Shelby Starlets Jamie Wilson
205- 568-1355

Helena Intermediate

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Mon/Wed 3:00-4:30 Karate International Karate 205-856-2503
Wednesday 3:00-4:30 Art Alice Lobell
Reg. Form
ahawk543210@aol.com 
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Spanish for Kids iSpeak Kelley da Paz
205-721-8876
Thursday 4:30-5:30 Baton Shelby Starlets Jamie Wilson
205- 568-1355
Thursday 4:00-5:00 Science Hands On Science Joe Ash
205-527-8298

Helena Middle

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Friday 7:00am- 7:40am Chess Caesar Chess (facebook) 334-868-0271

Inverness Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Monday 3:00-4:00 Dance Dance South 205-678-4414
Monday 3:00-4:00 Lego's Bricks for kidz Joy Wade
Tuesday 3:15-4:15 STEM Kerri Bennefield and Shannon Williamson s2williamson@shelbyed.org
Tuesday 3:10-4:10
and 4:10-
Cheerleading Eagle Pride Cheerleading Kelly Hill
205-936-9730
Tuesday 3:00-4:00 Art Young Rembrandts Chris Robertson
205-943-1923
Wednesday 3:00-4:15 Gymnastics Melissa Waid Gymnastics Melissa Waid
205-283-6039

Mt Laurel Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Tuesday 33:15-6:15
(3 Classes)
Gymnastics Miss Beth's Gymnastics Beth Butterworth
205-243-7174
Tuesday 3:00-4:00 Art Young Rembrandts Chris Robertson
205-943-1923
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Technology iKid Club Lcraft@shelbyed.org
Salaniz@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Music/Drama Show Stoppers (K-1) lbagley@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Lego's Bricks for kidz Joy Wade
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Dance Dance South 205-678-4414
Thursday 3:15-4:15 Music/Drama Center Stage (2-5) kvann@shelbyed.org
jschwall@shelbyed.org
Thursday 3:15-4:15 Voice Lessons Haley Spates hspates@shelbyed.org
Friday 3:00-5:00 Baton Kelsey Crumpton Kelsey Crumpton
205-999-1053

Montevallo Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Tuesday 3:15-4:15 Art Kimberly Lewis K2lewis@shelbyed.org

Oak Mountain Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Tuesday 3:15-4:15 Cheer Ferris Smith fsmith@shelbyed.org
Tuesday 3:15-4:15 Music Heather Atkins hatkins@shelbyed.org
Tuesday 3:15-4:15 Chinese Language and Culture Athena Chang
Reg. Form
Athena Chang
205-612-9999
Jlazarre@shelbyed.org
Tues/Thurs 3:15-4:15 Art Carol Popwell Cpopwell@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:00-4:00 Dance Dance South 205-678-4414
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 STEM ( K-1) Amanda Johnson K & 1st
Melanie Fitzmorris
a4johnson@shelbyed.org
Mfitzmorris@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 STEM ( 2 -3) Sara Askew 2nd & 3rd
Kate Patrick
saskew@shelbyed.org
kpatrick@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 Reading and Math Ronda Thomas
Janice Lazarre
rthomas@shelbyed.org
jlazarre@shelbyed.org
Thursday 3:00-4:00 Lego's Bricks for kidz Joy Wade
Friday 3:15-4:15 Martial Arts Tiger Rock Martial Arts Brock Kollars
205-981-7777
Friday 3:00-4:00 Golf www.thompsongolfacademy.com/afterschool/ 205-283-0571

Oak Mountain Intermediate

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Monday 3:00-4:00 Cheerleading Eagle Pride Cheerleading Kelly Hill
205-936-9730
Tuesday 3:15-4:30 Cooking up Creativity Shannon Vaughn svaughn@shelbyed.org
Tuesday 3:15-4:15 Art Leigh Walker L2Walker@shelbyed.org
Tuesday 4:00-5:00 Science Hands On Science Joe Ash
205-527-8298
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 Guitarmania Jeanette Shorey Jshorey@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 Music/Drama Curtain Call arichardson@shelbyed.org
Wednesday 3:15-4:15 Chess Caesar Chess (facebook) Caeser Lawrence
334-868-0271
Thursday 4:15-5:45 Baton Dana Hawkins Gsell Dana Hawkins Gsell
205-540-4164
Thursday 3:15-4:15 Robotics Dana Furman dfurman@shelbyed.org 
Thursday 3:15-4:15 Chinese Language and Culture Athena Chang Athena Chang
205-612-9999
Jlazarre@shelbyed.org 

Oak Mountain Middle

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Friday 7:00am- 7:40am Chess Caesar Chess (facebook) 334-868-0271

Shelby Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Tues & Thur 3:15-5:30 Dance Dream Makers Dance Kwoods@shelbyed.org
Jlespi@shelbyed.org

Wilsonville Elementary

Day Time Class Information Contact Information
Mon & Thur 3:15-5:30 Dance Dream Makers Dance Kwoods@shelbyed.org
Jlespi@shelbyed.org
 

Download Adobe Reader

Go to top of page