Basketball - Girls

Open to any girl grades 9-12 who meets all AHSAA eligibility requirements. Students interested from Chelsea High School or Chelsea Middle School must go through Spring Practice and Summer Workouts in order to participate. Any new student meeting all AHSAA eligibility requirements moving to the Chelsea area will be allowed to join the team upon arrival to the area. Chelsea fields 9th grade, JV and Varsity girls teams that compete in AHSAA class 6A. Tryouts are held each spring and fall.

Head Coach: Jason Harlow

Head JV Coach:Riley Williams

2018-19 Basketball Schedule (printable schedule)

Day Date Opponent Site JV Girls Varsity Girls
Wednesday November 7 Vestavia Home 6:45
Thursday November 8 Vestavia Home 6:00
Saturday November 10 Sacred Heart Ramsay
Tuesday November 13 Gardendale Away 4:30 6:00
Wednesday November 14 Sylacuaga Home 7:00
Thursday November 15 Childersburg Away
Mon - Wed November 19-21 Sylacuaga Thanksgiving Tournament Away
Sat - Tues November 17-20 Spain Park Thanksgiving Tournament Away
Tuesday November 27 Childersburg Home
Tuesday November 27 Oak Mountain Home 6:00
Wednesday November 28 Oak Mountain Home 6:45
Thursday November 29 Clay-Chalkville Away 4:30 6:00
Friday November 30 Thompson Home 6:00
Monday December 3 Tuscaloosa County Away 3:15
Monday December 3 Calera Away 5:00
Wednesday December 5 Homewood Home 6:45
Thursday December 6 Homewood Home 6:00
Monday December 10 Thompson Away 4:30 6:00
Wednesday December 12 Sylacuaga Away 7:00
Thursday December 13 Clay-Chalkville Home 6:00
Monday December 17 Gardendale Home 6:00
Thus-Sat December 27-29 UMS-Wright Away
Thursday January 3 Homewood Away 4:30 6:00
Saturday January 5 Shelby/Jefferson County Shootout Away
Tuesday January 8 PELHAM Away 4:30 6:00
Wednesday January 9 St. Clair County Tournament Away
Thursday January 10 CALERA Home 6:45
Friday January 11 CALERA Home 6:00
Saturday January 12 St. Clair County Tournament Away
Monday January 14 HELENA Home 6:45
Tuesday January 15 HELENA Home 6:00
Thursday January 17 PELHAM Home 6:45
Friday January 18 PELHAM Home 6:00
Tuesday January 22 CALERA Away 6:00
Thursday January 24 HELENA Away 7:30
Friday January 25 HELENA Away 6:00
Saturday January 26 ? Briarwood Tournament ? Away TBD
Tuesday January 29 Oak Mountain Away 6:00
Wednesday January 30 Oak Mountain Away 6:45
Thursday January 31 Tuscaloosa County Home 5:30
Saturday February 2 Sylacauga Tournament Away

updated 10-16-18