Volleyball

2018-19 Volleyball Team

Volleyball is a fall sport. Team members must try-out. Games begin in August and end in October. Athletes are required to have a passing grade in all classes with study hall for students with grades of 69 or below.

Head Coach: Jessica Pickett

JV Coach: Liz Adams

Freshman Coach: Ashley Hardee

2018-19 Volleyball Schedule

Day Date Opponent JV Varsity
Thurs Aug 30 Tri w/Jeff Davis & Jemison 2:30/3:30 2:30/3:30
Fri/Sat Aug 31 & Sept 1 @ Boddie Invitational TBA
Sat Sept 1 @ Briarwood Serve OFF TBA
Thurs Sept 6 @ Clay-Chalkville 5:00 6:00
Fri & Sat Sept 7&8 Rocky Top Classic-Sevierville TBA
Tues Sept 11 Tri w/ Alexandria & Tuscaloosa County 4:00/6:00 4:00/6:00
Thurs Sept 13 **HELENA** 5:00 6:00
Sat Sept 15 Chelsea September SlamFest TBA
Tues Sept 18 **CALERA** 5:00 6:00
Thurs Sept 20 **PELHAM** 5:00 6:00
Sat Sept 22 Hewitt-Trussville Husky Challenge TBA
Tues Sept 25 Tri w/ Gardendale & Homewood 4:00/6:00 4:00/6:00
Thurs Sept 27 ** @ HELENA** 5:00 6:00
Sat Sept 29 Janeice Calhoun Invitational TBA
Mon Oct 1 @ John Carroll 5:00 6:00
Tues Oct 2 @ Ramsay (tri?) TBA TBA
Thurs Oct 4 **@ Pelham** 5:00 6:00
Sat Oct 6 @ Auburn Invitational TBA
Tues Oct 9 Tri @ Oxford w/ Jacksonville 5:00/6:00 5:00/6:00
Thurs Oct 11 **@ Calera** 5:00 6:00
Fri & Sat Oct 12&13 Shrimp Fest @ Gulf Shores TBA
Tues Oct 16 Tri w/ Briarwood & Pell City 5:00/7:00 5:00/7:00
Thurs Oct 18 Tri w/ Mortimer Jordan & Brookwood (Senior Night) 4:00/6:00 4:00/6:00
Mon Oct 22 Area Tournament TBA
Thurs-Fri Oct 25-26 Super-Regionals TBA
Wed-Thurs Oct 31-Nov 2 State Tournament TBA

updated 5-31-18