Library Media Center

Student Resources

Books and Reading Links
ATN Reading Lists ¬†http://atn-reading-lists.wikispaces.com/ 
Book Adventure http:www.bookadventure.com 
Literature Map http://www.literature-map.com  Type in your favorite authors name to find other others you might enjoy! Great resource!
Nancy Keane's Read Alikes ATN-reading-lists - Read Alikes 
Internet Safety Links
Net Smartz Kids http://www.netsmartzkids.org 
Search Engines Links
Alabama Virtual Library http://www.avl.lib.al.us/ 
Dogpile http://www.dogpile.com 
Google http://www.google.com
Ask.com http://www.ask.com 
Biomes/Ecosystems  Links
World Biomes http://www.blueplanetbiomes.org/world_biomes.htm 
Biome Images http://www.pics4learning.com/?view=sub&cat=Biomes 
Cybersleuth Kids Biomes http://cybersleuth-kids.com/sleuth/Science/Earth_Science/Biomes/ 
Missouri Botanical Gardens http://www.mbgnet.net/ 
University of California Museum of Paleontology http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/exhibits/biomes/index.php 
World Biomes http://www.worldbiomes.com/ 
Biome Images http://www.geo.arizona.edu/Antevs/biomes/ 
Biome Clipart http://classroomclipart.com/cgi-bin/kids/imageFolio.cgi?direct=Geography 
Colonial Occupations Links
Colonial Williamsburg http://www.history.org/Almanack/life/trades/tradehdr.cfm 
RootsWeb/Ancestry.com http://www2.lhric.org/Pocantico/tradesmen/trades.htm
Cultures Links
Cool Planet http://www.oxfam.org.uk/education/coolplanet 
Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/div/cquest/ 
Brittanica Online (part of AVL-password available at school) http://school.eb.com/levels/elementary
State Research Links
Fifty States http://www.50states.com 
NetState http://www.netstate.com/ 
Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/IPL/Finding?Key=stately+knowledge&collection=youth 
The Official Kids' Portal for the U.S. Government http://kids.usa.gov/learn-about-the-states/index.shtml