Library Media Center

Student Resources

Books and Reading Links
Book Adventure http://bookadventure.com/
Literature Map https://www.literature-map.com/  Type in your favorite authors name to find other others you might enjoy! Great resource!
Internet Safety Links
Net Smartz Kids https://www.netsmartzkids.org/ 
Search Engines Links
Alabama Virtual Library http://www.avl.lib.al.us/ 
Dogpile http://www.dogpile.com 
Google https://www.google.com/
Ask.com https://www.ask.com/ 
Biomes/Ecosystems  Links
World Biomes http://www.blueplanetbiomes.org/world_biomes.htm 
Biome Images http://www.pics4learning.com/?view=sub&cat=Biomes 
Cybersleuth Kids Biomes http://cybersleuth-kids.com/sleuth/Science/Earth_Science/Biomes/ 
Missouri Botanical Gardens http://www.mbgnet.net/ 
University of California Museum of Paleontology http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/exhibits/biomes/index.php 
World Biomes http://www.worldbiomes.com/ 
Biome Images https://www.geo.arizona.edu/Antevs/biomes/ 
Biome Clipart http://classroomclipart.com/cgi-bin/kids/imageFolio.cgi?direct=Geography 
Colonial Occupations Links
Colonial Williamsburg http://www.history.org/Almanack/life/trades/tradehdr.cfm 
Cultures Links
Cool Planet https://www.oxfam.org.uk/education/coolplanet 
Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/div/cquest/ 
Brittanica Online (part of AVL-password available at school) https://school.eb.com/levels/elementary
State Research Links
Fifty States https://www.50states.com/ 
NetState http://www.netstate.com/ 
Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/IPL/Finding?Key=stately+knowledge&collection=youth