We are

Shelby County High School

Faculty and Staff

  • Click on the faculty/staff member's name to send an email.
  • Click on "Web" for the teacher's webpage or "Blog" for the teacher's blog.

Administration Team

Name Department
Barbara Snyder Principal
Daniel Richards Assistant Principal

Office Support Team

Name Department
Julie Bennett Bookkeeper
Nicki Dorough Secretary/Attendance Clerk
Angela Beasley Registrar
Elayne McCrimon LPN

Instructional Team

Name Department Webpage - Blog
Chris Baker English  
Claudia Banuelos ESL  
Samantha Baulch Social Studies  
Rachel Bevilacqua English  
Michelle Branson Art  
Rebecca Brom Reading / Collaborative  
Heath Childers Physical Education(Head Football Coach)  
Dustin Cleckler AgriScience  
Natasha Cooper Mathematics  
Carol Creekmore English  
Jamie Creekmore Spanish  
Ashley Crumpton Business Tech  
Casey Crumpton Science/ Athletic Director  
Daniel Decker Science  
Cedrick Drake Physical Education  
Twyla Fryer Mathematics  
Sandra Gallups Cooperative Education - Work Based Learning Coordinator Gallups Blog
Jessica Garcia Spanish Spanish Website
Tracy Gordon Mathematics Gordon Blog 
Cory Hamrick   Social Studies   
Michael Harrison Special Education - Inclusion  
Mike Kantaris Mathematics  
Heather Keahey Guidance Counselor SCHS Counselor Blog
Haley King Collaborative/English & Math  
Jacob Knight Drivers Education  
Ashlyn Kuyrkendall Choir Teacher/Director Choral Program Online
Marisol  Lilly Special Education  
Ellie Littleton Interventionist  
Matt Martindale Band  
Robin Merrell Counselor SCHS Counselor Blog
Jennifer Moore Science  
Shelli Morse   Mathematics   
Kathryn Myrick Theatre  
Stephanie Nettles Social Studies   
Christopher Perkins Science  
Alana Ray Family & Consumer Sciences  
Dana Sanchez Special Education  
Anne Stansell English  
Kyle Stewart Science  
Ashely Venable Library Media Specialist Library Website
Brooklynn Walden Business Tech  
Joshua Wallis Government / Economics  
John Watkins Physical Education / Health  

Support Team

Name Department
Beverly Justice Interventionist
Naysa Gallups Instructional Paraprofessional
Brenda Granger Instructional Paraprofessional
Kim Holder Instructional Paraprofessional
Jill Knight Instructional Paraprofessional
Kendra Lawley  Instructional Paraprofessional
Jeannie Wortham Instructional Paraprofessional
Crystal Kulow CNP Manager
Rachel Teal CNP Asst. Manager
Tracy Stagner CNP
Candis Threatt CNP
Frances Wells CNP
Nick Wells Maintenance Technician
Barbara Edwards Custodian
Tim Driskell Custodian

updated 11-6-18