COVID-19 Self Reporting

Please complete this form if you have been diagnosed with a positive COVID-19 test. Please plan on staying home for 5 full days from symptom onset. If no symptoms, then 5 full days from the date you tested positive. Only return to school/work if you are feeling at least 50% better and have had no fever for 24 hours. We recommend wearing a mask for 5 more days after your return to protect others.

Please email your local school nurse if you need guidance on when to return to school/work.

Please complete one form for each positive case you need to report.

School Forms

Formulario de DeclaraciĆ³n del COVID-19 en EspaƱol - Todas las Escuelas

COVID Report Form School Nurse Contact/Email
CALERA AREA SCHOOLS 
Calera Elementary Form Heather Standridge, RN
  HStandridge@shelbyed.org
Calera Intermediate Form Emily Kelley, RN
  EKelley@shelbyed.org
Calera Middle Form Brittany Golden, RN
  BGolden@shelbyed.org
Calera High Form Lauren Walker, RN
  L4Walker@shelbyed.org
CHELSEA AREA SCHOOLS 
Chelsea Park ElementaryForm Heather Long, RN
  HLong@shelbyed.org
Forest Oaks ElementaryForm Tracy Watson, RN
  TWatson@shelbyed.org
Chelsea Middle Form Darlene Davis, RN
  D4Davis@shelbyed.org
Chelsea High Form Ashley Fields, RN
  AFields@shelbyed.org
COLUMBIANA AREA SCHOOLS 
Elvin Hill Elementary Form Meagan Howard, RN
  M4Howard@shelbyed.org
Shelby Elementary Form Hannah Harris, RN
  HHarris@shelbyed.org
Wilsonville Elementary Form Angela Armstrong, LPN
  AArmstrong@shelbyed.org
Columbiana Middle Form Amy Horton, LPN
  A2Horton@shelbyed.org
Shelby County High Form Elayne McCrimon, LPN
  MMcCrimon@shelbyed.org
HELENA AREA SCHOOLS 
Helena Elementary Form Christy Moore, RN
  CMoore@shelbyed.org
Helena Intermediate Form Lori Goodson, LPN
  LGoodson@shelbyed.org
Helena Middle Form Adrienne Vanderford, RN
  A2Vanderford@shelbyed.org
Helena High Form Erin Parker, RN
  EParker@shelbyed.org
MONTEVALLO AREA SCHOOLS 
Montevallo Elementary Form Contact the school office
  r@shelbyed.org
Montevallo Middle Form Betty Beneke, RN
  BBeneke@shelbyed.org
Montevallo High Form Sarah Thomas, RN
  S3Thomas@shelbyed.org
OAK MTN. AREA SCHOOLS 
Inverness Elementary Form Megan Cobb, RN
  MCobb@shelbyed.org
Mt Laurel Elementary Form Laura Blackburn, RN
  LBlackburn@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn. Elementary Form Michele Beatty, RN
  M2Beatty@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn. Intermediate Form Contact the school office
  @shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn. Middle Form Amy Marvin, RN
  AMarvin@shelbyed.org
Oak Mtn. High Form Leslie Hallmark, RN
  LHallmark@shelbyed.org
VINCENT AREA SCHOOLS 
Vincent Elementary Form Autumn Lamberth, LPN
  ALamberth@shelbyed.org
Vincent Middle/High Form Kristi Childers, LPN
  KChilders@shelbyed.org
CENTRALIZED SCHOOLS 
CTEC/ND/ Form Contact the school office
  @shelbyed.org
Linda Nolen Learning Ctr.Form Carrie Tubbs, RN
  CTubbs@shelbyed.org
  Kathy Morgan, LPN
  K2Morgan@shelbyed.org

 

Shelby County Schools Listserv - Be informed and join your school's listserv to receive email updates of events and important information from your school.

Complete the membership request form