Student Resources

Books and Reading Links
EPIC! https://www.getepic.com/   
Story Online https://www.storylineonline.net/
Harry Potter Reading Club http://hpread.scholastic.com/
Internet Safety Links
Net Smartz Kids https://www.netsmartzkids.org/ 
Google’s Be Internet Awesome https://beinternetawesome.withgoogle.com/en_us/interland  
Search Engines Links
Alabama Virtual Library https://www.avl.lib.al.us/ 
Dogpile https://www.dogpile.com/ 
Kid Rex   https://www.alarms.org/kidrex/   
Ducksters   https://www.ducksters.com/   
Tween Tribune   https://www.tweentribune.com/   
Biomes/Ecosystems Links
World Biomes https://blueplanetbiomes.org/index.php 
Biome Images http://www.pics4learning.com/?view=sub&cat=Biomes 
Cybersleuth Kids Biomes http://cybersleuth-kids.com/sleuth/Science/Earth_Science/Biomes/ 
Missouri Botanical Gardens http://www.mbgnet.net/ 
University of California Museum of Paleontology https://ucmp.berkeley.edu/exhibits/biomes/index.php 
World Biomes http://www.worldbiomes.com/ 
Biome Images https://www.geo.arizona.edu/Antevs/biomes/ 
Biome Clipart https://classroomclipart.com/clipart/Geography/Biomes.htm 
Colonial Occupations Links
Colonial Williamsburg https://www.history.org/Almanack/life/trades/tradehdr.cfm 
Cultures Links
Cultures of the World http://gws.ala.org/category/social-sciences/cultures-world
Globe Trottin’ Kids https://www.globetrottinkids.com/sharing-many-cultures-elementary-classroom/
State Research Links
Fifty States https://www.50states.com/ 
NetState http://www.netstate.com/ 
US Historical Landmarks Links
The History Place   http://www.historyplace.com/tourism/usa.htm   
National Historic Landmarks   https://www.nps.gov/orgs/1582/index.htm  
Maps and Globes Links
Tourist Meets Traveler   https://touristmeetstraveler.com/2014/teaching-child-maps-globes-travel-make-understanding-interpretation-easy/   
Map Skills   https://www.flocabulary.com/unit/map-skills/  
3D Interactive Earth Globe   https://www.echalk.co.uk/Science/physics/solarSystem/InteractiveEarth/interactiveEarth.html