Skip to main content

Electives and Extracurricular Activities

Club Formation

Would you like to form a new Club?

Student Club Formation Application -
*To open the form, you must be logged in with your Shelby County Email.

Elective Class Instructor and Email link
Art Website   Contact:  Jessie Tisdale
Band (web link) Contact: Katie Burnside
Choir (web link) Contact: Frank Andrews
Commerce and Information Technology Contact: Keith Richardson
Family and Consumer Science (web link) Contact: Connie Moore
Spanish (web link) Contact: Tiffany Wilkins
Yearbook Contact: Lindsay Guin

Important information about National Junior Honor Society

To be eligible for membership in the National Junior Honor Society chapter of the Helena Middle School, the candidates must be a member of the eighth grade at Helena Middle School. Candidates must have a cumulative scholastic average of 93.0 in their four core classes. It is based upon the final average of the sixth and seventh grade year. Candidates shall then be evaluated on the basis of service, leadership, character, and citizenship. The faculty shall be requested to evaluate candidates to determine their scholastic eligibility and to find them representative of the character and citizenship required. Inductions will take place at a special ceremony.

Extracurricular Activities

Activity Sponsor
6th Grade Math Team Stephanie Horton
6th Grade Scholar Bowl Stephanie Horton
7th Grade Math Team Jordan Celmer
7th Grade Scholar Bowl Michelle Evans
8th Grade Math Team JaNae Bozeman
8th Grade Scholar Bowl Sarah Fuller
Activity Sponsor
Ambassadors Chad Sorrells
Athletics David Lee and Kelly Koch
B.E.S.T(robotics) Club
Builder's Club Amy Goodlin
Cheerleading Mallory Houston
Coding Club Crystal Watford
Dance Team Stacy Moseley
FBLA Brenna Holmes
FCCLA Connie Moore
First Priority Alan Wilson
JUNA Brett Beatty and Sabrina Cuadra
Majorette Team Lindsey Coffman
Multicultural Club Jessica Garcia and Molly Clingenpeel
NJHS DeAsia McNeal
Peer Helpers Sydney Bireley
Science Olympiad Elizabeth Burttram and Angie Edwards
Special Olympics Olivia Carroll and Loren Walley
Student Government Association Chad Sorrells
Yearbook Lindsay Guin and Brenna Holmes

updated 08-17-22